ForensiT Homepage
Forum Home Forum Home > ForensiT Support > Desktop Management
  Active Topics Active Topics
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Calendar   Register Register  Login Login

Copy domain profil to a local profil

 Post Reply Post Reply
Author
Message
  Topic Search Topic Search  Topic Options Topic Options
Elenui View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 11 Apr 2014
Online Status: Offline
Posts: 1
  Quote Elenui Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: Copy domain profil to a local profil
    Posted: 11 Apr 2014 at 3:49am
Hi, before any explanation i have to apologize for my english...

Well now my problem.

I have some people in a company who decide to create a branch of the entreprise. They'll move to a new office, have a new server etc...

Actually they are on the domain of the first company. I have to copy their domain profile on a local profile because their server still in preparation.
I have manually copi / paste the domain's profile on a local. It work ( more or less) on XP. But on Seven some machine decide to kick my ass... When I click on computer or on the network interface the system tell my i have no right to do that. I put the users into the admin groups still no working. I still an learner so...

After all my question : Your software can copy a domain profil to a local ?
Hope u'll understand everything.
Thanks !
Back to Top
Support View Drop Down
Moderator Group
Moderator Group


Joined: 09 Nov 2006
Location: United Kingdom
Online Status: Offline
Posts: 1358
  Quote Support Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 11 Apr 2014 at 8:57am
You can use User Profile Wizard to migrate a domain account profile to a local account. (User Profile Wizard will not “unjoin” the machine from the domain for you – you will have to do that yourself.)

The basic steps using the GUI are as follows:

1. On the “User Account Information” page choose the local computer name from the “Enter the domain” dropdown box. Enter the local user account in the “Enter account name” box.  (The  local user account must already exist.)

2. On the “Select a User Profile” page, choose the profile you want to assign to the local user.

3. When you’re done reboot.


Back to Top
 Post Reply Post Reply

Forum Jump Forum Permissions View Drop Down



This page was generated in 0.016 seconds.