ForensiT Homepage
Forum Home Forum Home > ForensiT Support > Move Computer
  Active Topics Active Topics
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Calendar   Register Register  Login Login

**Novice** Transfer Configuration

 Post Reply Post Reply
Author
Message
  Topic Search Topic Search  Topic Options Topic Options
Paredux View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie
Avatar

Joined: 13 Feb 2007
Online Status: Offline
Posts: 1
  Quote Paredux Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: **Novice** Transfer Configuration
    Posted: 13 Feb 2007 at 1:02pm
Hello, First excuse my bad english.

I'm triying to transfer the PC configuration to other new PC (S.O. with problems and I need format), the old PC is a member of domain, and when transfer the configuration to the new, the program request password and user domain.  I don't have this data and the PC administrator is a company with live to 300Kms from my location.

What can i do?

Thank you for help me.

Back to Top
Support View Drop Down
Moderator Group
Moderator Group


Joined: 09 Nov 2006
Location: United Kingdom
Online Status: Offline
Posts: 1285
  Quote Support Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 14 Feb 2007 at 1:55pm
Hi,
 
You need to supply a username and password with permissions to join the machine to the domain. Depending on how the domain is configured this can just be a standard username and password - if the computer account already exists in the domain. Unfortunately, if you do not have a valid username and password there is nothing that the Transfer Wizard can do to join the machine to the domain.
 
It is worth pointing out that you can assign the transferred user profile to any account. So you could assign it to a local user account temporarily (until the machine can be joined to the domain) if this helps.
 
 
 
Back to Top
 Post Reply Post Reply

Forum Jump Forum Permissions View Drop Down



This page was generated in 0.016 seconds.