ForensiT Homepage
Forum Home Forum Home > ForensiT Support > Domain Migration
  Active Topics Active Topics
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Calendar   Register Register  Login Login

change computer name?

 Post Reply Post Reply
Author
Message
  Topic Search Topic Search  Topic Options Topic Options
gkarasik View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie
Avatar

Joined: 28 Oct 2012
Location: Los Angeles
Online Status: Offline
Posts: 20
  Quote gkarasik Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: change computer name?
    Posted: 20 Apr 2015 at 9:25am
I'm about to go onsite to use ProfWiz39 to migrate a handful of multi-user PCs from a workgroup to a domain. I have generated a migration script. I haven't done this in a while and can't remember how/when to change the machine names. Does the migration script offer that opportunity?

GaryK
GaryK
Back to Top
Support View Drop Down
Moderator Group
Moderator Group


Joined: 09 Nov 2006
Location: United Kingdom
Online Status: Offline
Posts: 1311
  Quote Support Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 20 Apr 2015 at 10:27am
Yes, User Profile Wizard can certainly rename machines. See "Rename workstations" on page 41 of the User Guide.
Back to Top
gkarasik View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie
Avatar

Joined: 28 Oct 2012
Location: Los Angeles
Online Status: Offline
Posts: 20
  Quote gkarasik Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 20 Apr 2015 at 10:30am
Thanks.
GaryK
Back to Top
 Post Reply Post Reply

Forum Jump Forum Permissions View Drop Down



This page was generated in 0.031 seconds.