ForensiT Homepage
Forum Home Forum Home > ForensiT Support > Domain Migration
  Active Topics Active Topics
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Calendar   Register Register  Login Login

Same source as destination domain name

 Post Reply Post Reply
Author
Message
  Topic Search Topic Search  Topic Options Topic Options
wpouseele View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 05 Aug 2015
Online Status: Offline
Posts: 1
  Quote wpouseele Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: Same source as destination domain name
    Posted: 05 Aug 2015 at 7:11am
We are considering the User Profile Wizard (Corporate Edition) for a domain migration.
We have the situation where the source domain has the same name as the destination domain. Won’t this give any issues when using the tool?
Back to Top
Support View Drop Down
Moderator Group
Moderator Group


Joined: 09 Nov 2006
Location: United Kingdom
Online Status: Offline
Posts: 1391
  Quote Support Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 06 Aug 2015 at 3:24am
This is not a problem. All you need to do is set the <ForceJoin> option to 'True' in Profwiz.config to make User Profile Wizard join the new domain.
Back to Top
 Post Reply Post Reply

Forum Jump Forum Permissions View Drop Down



This page was generated in 0.016 seconds.