ForensiT Homepage
Forum Home Forum Home > ForensiT Support > Domain Migration
  Active Topics Active Topics RSS Feed: User Profile migration only
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Calendar   Register Register  Login Login

User Profile migration only

 Post Reply Post Reply
Author
Message
  Topic Search Topic Search  Topic Options Topic Options
TerjeT View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 23 Oct 2019
Online Status: Offline
Posts: 2
  Quote TerjeT Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: User Profile migration only
    Posted: 23 Oct 2019 at 1:08am
Hi,

We have used User Profile Wizard before (have licenses for the 3.6 version) for domain migration of computers and user, and now we need to use it again, but his time only for migration of user profiles. Can anyone tell me what settings that needs to be included in the "Profwiz.config" script file to just move the user profile from old to new user-id within the same domain? (we use a lookup file for user-id's, new user-id and old user-id exists in the domain, computer will keep the name and domain and should not be "touched"). The goal is of course that the new user-id should have same settings as the old user-id..!
Back to Top
Support View Drop Down
Moderator Group
Moderator Group


Joined: 09 Nov 2006
Location: United Kingdom
Online Status: Offline
Posts: 1330
  Quote Support Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 24 Oct 2019 at 3:50am
Hi,

You just need to set the <NoJoin> value to True:

<NoJoin>True</NoJoin>


Version 3.6 is no longer supported. The current release is 3.17 (Three-Seventeen). Do not attempt to run version 3.6 on Windows 10 - it will make the profiles unusable.

Back to Top
TerjeT View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 23 Oct 2019
Online Status: Offline
Posts: 2
  Quote TerjeT Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 07 Nov 2019 at 8:29am
Hi,

I'm testing now with version 3.7 supporting Windows 10, but still not able to make this work. It works in "GUI mode", but not by script. I receive the following error in the log file: "Creating migration process... Fails. -- The system cannot find the path specified."

Any idea why it fails? Any tip what needs to be included / what can be left out in the Profwiz.config file what the target is to only migrate user profiles..?

Regards,
Terje
Back to Top
Support View Drop Down
Moderator Group
Moderator Group


Joined: 09 Nov 2006
Location: United Kingdom
Online Status: Offline
Posts: 1330
  Quote Support Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 07 Nov 2019 at 1:06pm
You need to use a Single Deployment File. Please see the User Guide.
Back to Top
 Post Reply Post Reply

Forum Jump Forum Permissions View Drop Down



This page was generated in 0.016 seconds.