ForensiT Homepage
Forum Home Forum Home > ForensiT Support > Domain Migration
  Active Topics Active Topics
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Calendar   Register Register  Login Login

Script keeps prompting for admin credentials

 Post Reply Post Reply
Author
Message
  Topic Search Topic Search  Topic Options Topic Options
joel.james View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 09 Jan 2020
Online Status: Offline
Posts: 2
  Quote joel.james Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: Script keeps prompting for admin credentials
    Posted: 09 Jan 2020 at 7:48am
ProfWiz 3.16.1243
Systems: Windows 10

I'm just doing mass profile migration using a CSV file. I'm not joining computers or running scripts afterwards.

Each time I run ProfWiz it prompts for admin credentials. Even if I open a command prompt as admin and run it from there.

I have embedded usernames and passwords in profwiz.config and verified they are correct. I even tried passing them via command line. But each time it prompts for admin credentials before it will run. If I do enter the credentials when prompted it runs fine and migrates all the profiles.

Any ideas how to get it to run with prompting for credentials?

Let me know what other information you may need.

Thanks,

Joel
Back to Top
joel.james View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 09 Jan 2020
Online Status: Offline
Posts: 2
  Quote joel.james Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 09 Jan 2020 at 8:58am
Got it working.

I need to set NoGUi to true. <NoGUI>True</NoGUI>

Once I did that I was able to run it as system process and it ran fine.

Joel
Back to Top
 Post Reply Post Reply

Forum Jump Forum Permissions View Drop Down



This page was generated in 0.016 seconds.