ForensiT Homepage
Forum Home Forum Home > ForensiT Support > Domain Migration
  Active Topics Active Topics
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Calendar   Register Register  Login Login

Migrate.exe

 Post Reply Post Reply
Author
Message
  Topic Search Topic Search  Topic Options Topic Options
zmad View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 04 Nov 2009
Location: Canada
Online Status: Offline
Posts: 28
  Quote zmad Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: Migrate.exe
    Posted: 01 Feb 2010 at 12:44pm
Hi there,
I generated Migrate.exe and was able to run it several times with success on different PCs! suddenly it stopped fonctionning on one PC with a specific user! Double-click on it and nothing happens .... delete / copy it again .... but it still does not respond! Try to run it on another PC,,, every thing is OKConfused
What could be the problem? An idea how to fix it?
Cheers
Back to Top
Support View Drop Down
Moderator Group
Moderator Group


Joined: 09 Nov 2006
Location: United Kingdom
Online Status: Offline
Posts: 1318
  Quote Support Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 01 Feb 2010 at 2:05pm
Hi,

There are two ways the script will exit silently. (Remember that migrate.exe is just a wrapper around the migrate.vbs script.)

1. If there is already a flag file on the machine that indicates that the user/machine has been migrated.
2. If the user account is not from the old domain you specified.

If you need to troubleshoot the issue run the migrate.vbs file directly.



Back to Top
 Post Reply Post Reply

Forum Jump Forum Permissions View Drop Down



This page was generated in 0.016 seconds.