ForensiT Homepage
Forum Home Forum Home > ForensiT Support > Desktop Management
  Active Topics Active Topics
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Calendar   Register Register  Login Login

DefProf Question

 Post Reply Post Reply
Author
Message
  Topic Search Topic Search  Topic Options Topic Options
vxpress View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 13 May 2011
Online Status: Offline
Posts: 2
  Quote vxpress Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: DefProf Question
    Posted: 13 May 2011 at 1:56pm
We would like to use defprof to create a default profile. It seems pretty straight forward. The machine in question is already part of the domain.

If I login with a local admin account, customize the profile, copy to default profile, etc. will the fact that the machine is already joined to the domain cause any problems?

I can clear out any profiles that already exist.
Back to Top
Support View Drop Down
Moderator Group
Moderator Group


Joined: 09 Nov 2006
Location: United Kingdom
Online Status: Offline
Posts: 1355
  Quote Support Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 14 May 2011 at 1:52am
Whether or not the machine is joined to the domain makes no difference. DefProf still works in the same way.
Back to Top
vxpress View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 13 May 2011
Online Status: Offline
Posts: 2
  Quote vxpress Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 14 May 2011 at 9:25am
excellent, thanks
Back to Top
 Post Reply Post Reply

Forum Jump Forum Permissions View Drop Down



This page was generated in 0.014 seconds.