ForensiT Homepage
Forum Home Forum Home > ForensiT Support > Desktop Management
  Active Topics Active Topics
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Calendar   Register Register  Login Login

Can't run Profwiz.exe from mapped drive in Novell

 Post Reply Post Reply
Author
Message
  Topic Search Topic Search  Topic Options Topic Options
bryanth9 View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 27 Jul 2011
Online Status: Offline
Posts: 1
  Quote bryanth9 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: Can't run Profwiz.exe from mapped drive in Novell
    Posted: 27 Jul 2011 at 4:23pm
Trying to migrate from Novell to AD.
 
Profwiz runs fine locally but can't get it to run from mapped drive. 
 
Creating migration process... Fails.
The handle is invalid.
 
A sample of our profwiz edited
 
<?xml version="1.0" encoding="UTF-8" standalone="yes"?>
<ForensiTUserProfileWizard xmlns="http://www.ForensiT.com/schemas">
  <Parameters>
    <!-- ForensiT User Profile Wizard 3.5 run options -->
    <!-- Note: options set here are overridden by parameters passed on the command line -->
    <Domain>ourdomain.com</Domain>
    <AdsPath>OU=Deployment,OU=ITSS,OU=ournet,DC=ad,DC=net,DC=us,DC=edu</AdsPath>
    <ForceJoin>False</ForceJoin>
    <NoJoin>False</NoJoin>
    <NoDefault>False</NoDefault>
    <Delete>False</Delete>
    <Disable>True</Disable>
    <!-- Corporate Edition Settings -->
    <DomainAdmin>ournet\adjoin</DomainAdmin>
    <DomainPwd>hashedpassord</DomainPwd>
    <LocalAdmin>ournet\adjoin</LocalAdmin>
    <LocalPwd>hashedpassword</LocalPwd>
    <Key>12345</Key>
    <Silent>True</Silent>
    <NoMigrate>False</NoMigrate>
    <NoReboot>False</NoReboot>
    <RemoveAdmins>False</RemoveAdmins>
    <MachineLookupFile></MachineLookupFile>
    <Log>F:\APPS\HelpdeskTools\Migrate\Migrate.log</Log>
    <RunAs></RunAs>
    <Hash></Hash>
    <!-- Settings for migrating all profiles -->
    <All>True</All>
    <OldDomain></OldDomain>
    <UserLookupFile></UserLookupFile>
    <Exclude>ASPNET,Administrator</Exclude>
    <!-- Advanced Settings -->
    <Persist>False</Persist>
    <NoGUI>True</NoGUI>
    <SkipOnExistingProfile>False</SkipOnExistingProfile>
    <SkipOnDisabledAccount>False</SkipOnDisabledAccount>
    <ShareProfile>False</ShareProfile>
    <RenameProfileFolder>False</RenameProfileFolder>
    <ProtocolPriority>LDAP</ProtocolPriority>
    <DC>ourdc.ournetwork.com</DC>
    <CopyProfile>False</CopyProfile>
    <DeepScan>1</DeepScan>
    <!-- VPN Settings -->
    <VPN>False</VPN>
    <DefaultUserPwd></DefaultUserPwd>
  </Parameters>
  <!-- Script Settings - do not edit -->
  <ScriptLocation>C:\ProgramData\ForensiT\User Profile Wizard 3.5\Deployment Files\Migrate.vbs</ScriptLocation>
  <!-- Licensing Information -->
  <licensing>Our license</licensing>
</ForensiTUserProfileWizard>
 
Such at this handle error.
Back to Top
Support View Drop Down
Moderator Group
Moderator Group


Joined: 09 Nov 2006
Location: United Kingdom
Online Status: Offline
Posts: 1355
  Quote Support Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 28 Jul 2011 at 3:44am

There are two things to be said. Firstly, "The handle is invalid" error means that the <LocalAdmin> or <LocalPwd> is wrong - probably the password. Run the Deployment Kit again to re-enter the password. (We know the error message is useless - we will change this in the next release.)

Secondly, you cannot run Profwiz from a mapped drive. Although the drive is mapped for the currently logged on user, it will not be mapped for the <LocalAdmin> account. Use the Deployment Kit to create a single deployment file and run that from the mapped drive instead.

For a faster response to any questions you have, please email support@ForensiT.com

 

Back to Top
 Post Reply Post Reply

Forum Jump Forum Permissions View Drop Down



This page was generated in 0.016 seconds.