ForensiT Homepage
Forum Home Forum Home > ForensiT Support > Domain Migration
  New Posts New Posts RSS Feed - Profile Wizard Stalled at Setting Profile ACL...
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Events   Register Register  Login Login

Profile Wizard Stalled at Setting Profile ACL...

Post Reply Post Reply Page  12>
Author

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote samdaye Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: Profile Wizard Stalled at Setting Profile ACL...
    Posted: 21 Mar 2012 at 9:16am
I am new to this software,  I had one successful transfer using the free profwiz,  but when I go to try and transfer another Windows 7 Pro 64bit machine from one domain to another,  it just stalls at Setting Profile ACL... and it has been there for over an hour.

This is what the migration text looks like so far.  Any help as to why it is stalling would be wonderful!!

Thanks,

Sam

ForensiT User Profile Wizard v3.5.1160
Personal Edition (Single User License)
Copyright (c) 2002-2011 ForensiT Ltd
www.ForensiT.com
Finding Domain Controller for domain XDOM... Done.
Using Domain Controller: \\DC01-XDOM.
Binding to Active Directory... Done.
Getting FQDN for user "Username"...  Done.
Getting Domain SID... Done.
SID is S-1-5-21-1466226897-4256999883-2271334908-1210
Checking for roaming profile...Done.
No roaming profile path set.
Setting Registry ACLs... Done.
Set Registry ACLs in 10.171 seconds.
Setting Profile ACL...
Support View Drop Down
Moderator Group
Moderator Group

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Support Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 21 Mar 2012 at 10:03am
Hi Sam,
It shouldn't take that long. Unless the profile is exceptionally complex, the process shouldn't take much more than a minute.