ForensiT Homepage
Forum Home Forum Home > ForensiT Support > Domain Migration
  Active Topics Active Topics
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Calendar   Register Register  Login Login

Possible to run an addon as the domain admin?

 Post Reply Post Reply
Author
Message
  Topic Search Topic Search  Topic Options Topic Options
patrick View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 18 Oct 2007
Online Status: Offline
Posts: 2
  Quote patrick Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: Possible to run an addon as the domain admin?
    Posted: 31 Oct 2007 at 3:50pm
We are getting ready to use this tool to integrate about 1000 PCs so production time is most important. It would be very helpful if we could launch the add on application using the domain admin credentials that are built into the migrate.vbs file. Is this possible?
 
many thanks,
Patrick
 
Back to Top
Support View Drop Down
Moderator Group
Moderator Group


Joined: 09 Nov 2006
Location: United Kingdom
Online Status: Offline
Posts: 1318
  Quote Support Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 31 Oct 2007 at 8:25pm
Hi Patrick,

You can launch an add on application with the /RUNAS command line parameter. The wizard will launch the application using the credentials passed with the /LOCALADMIN parameter, so the application runs with administrator privileges. You can't launch the application with the /DOMAINADMIN credentials.
Back to Top
 Post Reply Post Reply

Forum Jump Forum Permissions View Drop Down



This page was generated in 0.016 seconds.