ForensiT Homepage
Forum Home Forum Home > ForensiT Support > Domain Migration
  Active Topics Active Topics
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Calendar   Register Register  Login Login

migrate.exe doesn't work

 Post Reply Post Reply
Author
Message
  Topic Search Topic Search  Topic Options Topic Options
kerstin.schmidt View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 17 Jun 2013
Online Status: Offline
Posts: 1
  Quote kerstin.schmidt Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: migrate.exe doesn't work
    Posted: 17 Jun 2013 at 4:29am
Hello,

we used User Profile Wizard 3.6 for the Migration.
A lot of Computer will be migrated with the tool, it works.

But now there are some Computer with some Problems:

Windows 7
migrate.exe will be called per GPO
The user, which is named in the wizard, have local Adminrights.
UAC is deactivated
Firewall is deactivated

migrate.exe started - and do then nothing. The process hangs.

Have you any idea what we can do?

Thank you
Kerstin
Back to Top
Support View Drop Down
Moderator Group
Moderator Group


Joined: 09 Nov 2006
Location: United Kingdom
Online Status: Offline
Posts: 1283
  Quote Support Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 17 Jun 2013 at 5:15am
Kerstin,
 
You need to run Migrate.exe from a Computer GPO (not a User GPO.) The <LocalAdmin> and <LocalPwd> values should be blank in Profwiz.config. The <All> value should be 'True'. Also set the <Silent> value to 'True'. If you are testing it is a good idea to set the <Log> value to a local folder like C:\Users\Public\Documents to you can see what is happening.
 
Migrate.exe will run in the security context of the SYSTEM account, so user administrator rights are irrelevant, as are UAC settings. Additionally, you are running the script locally on the machine so Firewall settings are also irrelevant.
 
Reboot the machine. Check the log file for any errors.
Back to Top
 Post Reply Post Reply

Forum Jump Forum Permissions View Drop Down



This page was generated in 0.017 seconds.