Print Page | Close Window

Corrupted Window Message Upon Completion

Printed From: ForensiT
Category: ForensiT Support
Forum Name: Domain Migration
Forum Discription: User Profile Wizard questions, suggestions, comments and bug reports
URL: http://forum.ForensiT.com/forum_posts.asp?TID=35
Printed Date: 21 Oct 2019 at 8:09pm


Topic: Corrupted Window Message Upon Completion
Posted By: Kyleca
Subject: Corrupted Window Message Upon Completion
Date Posted: 06 Jun 2007 at 6:03pm
I'm using the Profile Wizard Deployment Kit to create a .vbs along with a compiled .exe file.  Very basic options to simply migrate the currently logged on user over to our domain.  It works, but when it finishes, a corrupted window comes up.  In the Taskbar, the window is titled "System Settings Changes".  I can hit Enter to clear this window, but the fact that it's popping up is puzzling.
 
Any ideas?
 
Thanks in advance.



Replies:
Posted By: Support
Date Posted: 07 Jun 2007 at 1:09pm

The "System Settings Changes" dialog box  is displayed in two ways.

Firstly, if you run the Wizard without the /SILENT switch. This will happen if you have generated a script using the Deployment Kit and script debugging is enabled. (Enabling script debugging stops Profile Wizard running silently.) To turn off script debugging you should set blnDebug=false in the script file.

Secondly, by default  the script will show this dialog box anyway. To stop this, you need to edit  the PromptForReboot() function. You could just have the machine reboot without warning the user, or you could just not reboot (not recommended.)




Print Page | Close Window